NandoLeaks New Music: J Balvin drops ”Energia” Album

J Balvin about Album Title: “I was in L.A., in the studio. And, that day everything that I touched shocked me.”


01. Veneno
02. Malvada
03. Safari (Ft. Bia, Pharell Williams & Sky)
04. Bobo
05. Sigo extrañándote
06. Primera cita
07. Pierde los modales (Ft. Daddy Yankee)
08. Por un día
09. No hay título (Ft. Bia)
10. Acércate (Ft. Yandel)
11. Snapchat
12. Hola
13. Ginza
14. Solitario
15. 35 Pa Las 12 (Ft. Fuego)

The album has 15 songs, but only five other artists collaborate with him on four different tracks: Pharrell Williams & BIA (“Safari”), Daddy Yankee (“Pierde Los Modales”), Juanes (“No hay titulo”) and Yandel (“Acércate”). Even though Balvin wanted this album to be all about him, we really expect several remixes in the future.

The director for “Safari’s” music video is Grant Singer (The Weeknd, Skrillex, Ariana Grande) and it will be released in two weeks. The video was shot during Memorial Day weekend and J Balvin has been giving sneak peeks since then.

J Balvin has a sweet side, as evidence by the song “No Hay Titulo,” made even more romantic with Juanes’ guitar.

The first track, “Veneno,” is special for Balvin. He got out of his comfort zone (reggaeton) to show fans he can also rap.

When J Balvin dreamed of becoming a reggaeton singer, Daddy Yankee was his idol. “Pierde Los Modales” feat. Yankee represents his dream coming true.

His song “Snapchat” was actually borne from all the private snaps that he receives. We can only imagine how many he gets every day!

Follow the official Nandoleaks playlist on Spotify And Get The Hottest Music Now!